Today #getinspired 

Today is a good day. I wake up with a smile on my face, I feel grateful, words toggle down and I am inspired! Inspiration is such a gift. I thought I had lost it for a bit, and this thought made me fearful I had lost my creativity. 

Many unexpected events happen in life, that’s why it’s called “life”, and the art of writing can be impacted by so much. Doubt is the biggest enemy! Don’t ever doubt yourself. It doesn’t matter what you do, how well you do it, as long as YOU DO IT! And these words are extremely important. I overlooked them. I thought I had all the time in the world to write my perfect book. 

Well guess what? Every day that passes by, I lose a little more of that time instead of taking full advantage of it. And why am I looking for perfection? Because I am always doubting myself. I am dissatisfied. I am way too critical, which can be beneficial when I edit, but not when I write. 

Therefore, drop the bullcrap and get going. Write like you breathe. Don’t second guess yourself. Follow the spark. Don’t look back. 

Get inspired.  

 

Leave a Reply

